Village Council

All Council Meetings are open to the public, and we encourage anyone to attend. Council is always open and willing to listen to any ratepayer who may have a comment, concerns, or suggestion. If you would like to speak to Council at a meeting, please contact the Resort Village Office to make an appointment to appear on the next agenda as a delegation. Or should you prefer, send a letter to the Resort Village Office, email (, or fill  out an "input form" that is available on our website under the Policy section (Policy 1.1 - Feedback, Concerns and Suggestions to Council).

Remember to include your name, cabin number, and contact information so we can respond to your communication.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Mayor Lloyd Montgomery, Councillors Darren Treble, Lorrie Moffat, Barb Glubis, and Jeannie Coutts


Council Meetings

Regular Meetings of the Mistusinne Village Council will be held on the third Saturday of the month at 10:00 a.m. in the Winter months, and 9:00 a.m in the summer months at the Community Centre, 101 Mistusinne Street (unless otherwise posted). Minutes are posted on the Council Bulletin Board near the Community Centre in Mistusinne. Back copies of official minutes are posted in the Community Centre for public access. For official copies of the minutes, contact the Administration Office.

The next meeting of the Council of the Resort Village of Mistusinne has been set for Saturday, July 17, 2021 starting at 9:00 a.m. at 101 Mistusinne Street.  The agenda for this meeting will be posted below, no later than midnight, July 14, 2021.  Some Council members may join this meeting electronically.


**Please NOTE The annual Rate Payer's Meeting will be held Saturday, July 10. Please watch for more information to be posted shortly.


Due to the COVID-19 situation, there will be limited seating in the Community Centre/Village Office to accommodate social distancing requirements and public gathering limitations.  Thank you for keeping your health, and ours, in consideration. 

FACE MASKS ARE NOW REQUIRED IN THE COMMUNITY CENTRE/OFFICE according to the provincial government mandate - effective November 19, 2020   


A link is provided to the minutes that have been approved by Council over the past several years..

Minutes are not posted until approved at the meeting the following month.

Minutes 2021

Minutes 2020

Minutes 2019

Minutes 2018

Minutes 2017

Minutes 2016

Minutes 2015

Minutes 2014

Council Members

Lloyd Montgomery, Mayor

Residence: Weyburn
Phone: (306) 842-6735
Cell: (306) 861-0122


Lorrie Moffat, Councillor

Residence: Saskatoon
Phone: 306-230-2129

Darren Treble, Councillor

Residence: Avonlea
Phone: 306-868-7799


Jeannie Coutts, Councillor

Residence: Warman
Phone: 306-230-7050

Barbara Glubis, Councillor

Residence: Strongfield
Phone: 306-867-4267